The Snodgrass: 3-5 Mixes for Friends 02-03

Some New Old Shit

A compilation of early-aughts remixes for San Diego indie rock royalty

3-5 Mixes for Friends 02-03 Cover

Artist: The Snodgrass
Release: 3-5 Mixes for Friends 02-03
Label: imputor?
Release Date: Friday, July 29th, 2022
File Under: Indie/Electronic/Experimental/Remix
Track Listing:
1. Ilya - Isola (The Snodgrass Mix) [04:29]
2. Tristeza - Futuro (The Snodgrass Mix) [05:17]
3. Tristeza - Futuro (The Snodgrass Hardcore Mix) [05:50]
4. Via Satellite - Cliff (The Snodgrass Mix) [05:07]
5. Via Satellite - Cliff (The Snodgrass Acapella Mix) [02:23]
(Total Run Time: 23 minutes and change)
  • All tracks created by Jordan Snodgrass in North Park, San Diego, CA, USA, Earth, sometime between 2002 and 2003.
  • Mastered in 2022 by Rafter @ Rad Lazer.
  • Thanks to: Ilya, Tristeza, and Via Satellite for letting me remix their amazing tracks and to re-release all this old shit!

After the release of his second debut “Styloid Process EP” in May 2022, The Snodgrass spent some time scouring the digital remnants of various of CD-ROMs, ZIP Drives, and RAR archives and put together a compilation of various remix tracks he did for some friends back in the early 00’s.

The digital compilation releases Friday July 29th, with remixes for Ilya, Tristeza, and Via Satellite.

  • Ilya - Isola (The Snodgrass Mix) was originally released in December of 2002 as part of a maxi-single to support Ilya's 2003 Japanese tour.
  • Tristeza - Futuro (The Snodgrass Mix) was originally released in February of 2002 as part of Tristeza's Mixed Signals remix album. A second Hardcore Mix has never been released until now.
  • Via Satellite - Cliff (The Snodgrass Mix) was originally released in May of 2003 as part of Via Satellite's Re:Public remix album. A second Acapella Mix has never been released until now.

The Snodgrass has got all of your early-2000’s San Diego indie nostalgia covered!

Listen: Download WAV/MP3 ZIP (266.4 mb)
Artwork: Download hi-rez JPG (392 kb)
Download lo-rez JPG (18 kb)

Jordan Snodgrass is a San Diego native, Imputor? Records co-founder, one half of IDM supergroup (LOL!) Calculator Man & Hangar, former Rocket From The Crypt Web Lackey, and graduate of UCSD with a degree in cognitive science and specialization in computation. Rather than spending those 4 years getting toasted and mastering hacky sack, he spent them researching the effects of monotonous drum beats on brainwaves.

Crumbs from his mid-aughts noodlings can be found scattered across the web: Remix work for San Diego's Tristeza ("Mixed Signals"), Via Satellite ("Cliff"), and Ilya ("Isola"), as well as a compilation appearance ("45 Seconds of:") alongside artists such as Lusine, DJ Spooky, Leafcutter John, Dntel, Electric Company, + a ton more. He has performed live shows with: The Album Leaf, Dntel, Hrvatski, Greg Davis, Fax, Thingy, The Spacewurm, Languis, IQU, Ursula 1000, FCS North, Randomnumber, + more.

Photos: Photos here